Skip to content

2012 Reading: Update

June 30, 2012

Update: June 2012

We’re halfway through 2012 (!!), so here’s an update on my must-read list. I’ve crossed off the ones I’ve read, and italicized those I’ve started or am currently reading.

I didn’t realize how many of these books I have read already, but there are so many others I haven’t gotten to yet. It’s been hard to get my hands on some, but hopefully I’ll come across copies soon.

Some of those titles (and many others not on this list) will show up on my “favorites” list at the end of the year; others will not.

As always, check out my Shelfari page to see what else has been on my nightstand in 2012. And if you’re a bookworm, please join me on Shelfari so I can add some of your books to my shelf. Happy reading!

Parenting

Loving the Little Years: Motherhood in the Trenches – Rachel Jankovic

Give Them Grace: Dazzling Your Kids with the Love of Jesus – Elyse M. Fitzpatrick

Grace-Based Parenting – Tim Kimmel

How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk – Adele FaberElaine Mazlish

Playful Parenting– Lawrence J. Cohen

ScreamFree Parenting – Hal Edward Runkel

How to Really Parent Your Child: Anticipating What a Child Needs Instead of Reacting to What a Child Does – Ross Campbell

Jesus and The Church

Adopted for Life: The Priority of Adoption for Christian Families & Churches – Russell D. Moore

Fields of the Fatherless: Discover the Joy of Compassionate Living – Tom Davis

When Helping Hurts – Steve CorbettBrian Fikkert

Follow Me to Freedom: Leading and Following As an Ordinary Radical – Shane ClaiborneJohn Perkins

If the Church Were Christian: Rediscovering the Values of Jesus – Philip Gulley

The Ragamuffin Gospel – Brennan Manning

Christianity Beyond Belief: Following Jesus for the Sake of Others – Todd D. Hunter

A Faith of Our Own: Following Jesus Beyond the Culture Wars – Jonathan Merritt

Nutrition

Disease-Proof Your Child: Feeding Kids Right – Joel Fuhrman

Inspiration

Firstlight: The Early Inspirational Writings of Sue Monk Kidd – Sue Monk Kidd

One Thousand Gifts – Ann Voskamp

The Wounded Healer –  Henri J. M. Nouwen

Creation Care

Tending to Eden: Environmental Stewardship for God’s People – Scott C. Sabin

Fiction

To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Katie permalink
    June 30, 2012 9:55 pm

    Looks like some great reads..I like the looks of all those parenting books.

Leave a Reply

