Skip to content

Celebrate with me!

June 12, 2012

Dear friends,

Both of our children slept through the night.

On the same night.

All night.

And they went to bed at 7:30 p.m.

And they got up after we got up at 6:00 a.m.

I’m still in shock over the whole thing.

I mean. ALL. NIGHT.

Yay!

Sincerely,
Happy Mama

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2012 7:52 am

    Yeahhhhh!
    Did YOU sleep all night?…or were you up checking their breathing?…
    Yeahhhhh!!!

    • June 12, 2012 8:27 am

      Great question! I did see the clock a couple times (3:05, 4 something), but I didn’t get out of bed and I feel right back to sleep.

      Stars aligned — Thaddeus slept, Ainsley slept, and I slept.

      Of course, getting up at 5:57 a.m. makes it a little harder for the kids to wake up before us. 😉

      • June 12, 2012 10:13 pm

        Well I am very glad you “feel right back to sleep” … couldn’t help myself … English.

      • June 13, 2012 8:43 am

        Thanks, Graace.

  2. Aunt Katie permalink
    June 12, 2012 8:04 am

    This is awesome!!! SO GLAD for you!!!!!

  3. June 12, 2012 10:49 pm

    so, so wonderful! congrats on that . . . we’re still holding out around here! 🙂

    • June 13, 2012 8:45 am

      The odds are more in my favor. You’ve got a bit of a numbers disadvantage. 😉

Leave a Reply

