Skip to content

Closets, Countertops, Drawers: Results

March 24, 2012

BEFORE: A look to the left from the front door. Yikes.

BEFORE: A look to the right. This was not even staged for effect.

AFTER: The front porch has become a favorite place to play now that it's warmer. So I did a deep clean of the floor and moved all the storage items to the basement.

AFTER: The coats/winter stuff still needs to be streamlined and some put in storage, but overall, this is big improvement, right? And look at those floors gleam!

BEFORE: A junk drawer.

AFTER: A junk drawer, improved. And my foot. Turns out, this drawer takes only 5 minutes to clean. Hmm, why did I wait so long?

I also got to the closet in our room and the desk that our TV sits on. However, our countertops remain a giant mess. With head wounds, kids’ colds, and a few other more urgent matters, de-cluttering moves down on the to-do list. But the porch was a major accomplishment, and I feel so much better have a clean place for the kids to play.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Katie permalink
    March 25, 2012 8:13 am

    WOW! Great job Amanda….Everytime I start the week I say I am going to start decluttering and then Addy gets pneumonia….

    Maybe I should just have you over to declutter…hahaha

    Can’t wait to see you soon!

  2. March 25, 2012 11:26 am

    Looks GREAT Rosie!
    When you run out of drawers, cupboards, closets and such…have I got a deal for you!

Leave a Reply

