Skip to content

Beyond good and bad…

January 5, 2012

Good / Bad

A trip to the zoo. / Getting up 4-5 times a night.

Giggling and squeals of delight when my two little ones play. / Crying and cries of frustration when my two little ones fight and when this Mama is tired of saying, “Stop jumping off the coffee table!”

Quiet stories over supper at the table. / Chasing and nagging my kids with a spoonful of food, trying to get them to eat something before bed.

Playing on the floor with blocks and puzzles and necklaces. / Cleaning up the millions of blocks, and puzzles, and necklaces.

***

I’m ready to start living beyond “good” and “bad”. To see life as something more than those two kinds of moments or days.

 Beyond good and bad, there is a field. I’ll meet you there.
-Rumi

I’m going to the field. I might get distracted along the way or lose my path, but I don’t want to lose sight of that field.

Will you meet me there?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 11:44 am

    Great post! Count me in, I’ll meet you there! Josiah and Shawna Horn just had a new little man and named him Thaddeus too. Couldn’t help but think of you guys!
    Blessings,
    Shana

  2. Aunt Katie permalink
    January 5, 2012 6:35 pm

    Love it!!!

  3. becky permalink
    January 7, 2012 9:12 pm

    hear, hear. me too.

Trackbacks

  1. 2012: Resolutions « The Ginn’s
  2. pouring out « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

