Skip to content

Weekend Reading

February 11, 2011

Don’t even try to be productive: boy did this make me feel better!

Chaotic Blessings: Tsh, from Simple Mom

What do Sex, Slavery, and the Super Bowl Have in Common?: This was really startling and sad and sick and gut-wrenching. Spend some time at Love146.org to learn more about this daily reality and what we can do about it.

and so we sat: SortaCrunchy

thankful thursday: This story from Shana made me laugh and cry and feel connected to the reality of bad days that are blessed with moments of goodness that get us through.

Building the Legacy Your Children Will Remember: Megan from SortaCrunchy (writing at Simple Mom)

5 Ways to Make February Fabulous: New Urban Habitat

Extreme dexterity: Neurosurgeon completes a 2-ball game of Labyrinth: 22 Words

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 10:44 am

    We’re on the same wavelength, I guess. I had read all but a couple of these and also shared many of the same posts on Facebook . . . thanks for including me in your list of really great reading. I hope my life can, somehow, be a bit of an encouragement to others. Glad it was to you!
    Have a great weekend!
    Shana

  2. February 26, 2011 8:46 pm

    I heard about the superbowl thing through a co-worker…. he simply stated he no longer watches because officials know whats going on and arent doing enough to stop it… I had never heard anything about it before and it kinda took my breath away! Oooof. Prayers.

Leave a Reply

