Skip to content

Hello again.

June 29, 2010

We’re at the library again today, so I wanted to give you an update.

I was 38 weeks on Friday. My 38-week appointment is tomorrow morning. I’m ready for Gadget anytime! Aren’t you?

Scott is in his third week of summer camp (4th week if you count staff training). I think we’re finally adjusting to the new schedule. You know, just in time to have our schedules turned around all over again with a new baby. 🙂

Ainsley is our busy girl. She is currently playing at the “market” here in the library. She loves dancing, ABC’s, 123’s, and repeating almost anything. She also loves wearing dresses. They are her clothing of choice. I can’t believe she’ll be 2 in less than 2 months!

As I type, Gadget has hiccups. Again. I’m glad that he or she is getting in all this “practice breathing,” but I am also ready to snuggle this hiccuping baby outside the womb. I’d rather be up at 2:00 a.m. with a baby in my arms instead of in my uterus.

Life downtown has been great. Today, we loaded up the wagon with books, a diaper bag, and the computer. We took the skyway to Caribou (for a special treat), and then stopped at the bank. Then we went to Rice Park to watch pigeons and eat our peach-raspberry muffin at the fountain.

We just finished story time here at the library, filled up the wagon with books, music, and a counting DVD. From here, we’re stopping at the Farmers’ Market (which is on our way home), and maybe Walgreens for some essentials for our hospital bag.

There’s also the Children’s Museum (a regular stop for us), the playground, the Landmark Center, and Mears Park. I feel spoiled to have so many options available to us — all without a car.

Anyway. It’s time for us to get going. Have a great week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

