Skip to content

Gadget Guessing Game

June 9, 2010

Okay, folks. It’s time for you to start Gadget guessing!

Our precious baby #2, Gadget, is due in one month. Can you believe it’s been two years since we played this?

Let’s hear your best guesses.

Boy or girl?

Baby’s name? (We have a few options we’re considering…)

Date of arrival?

Weight? Length?

And just like last time, if you get all of these correct, we promise to name our 17th born child after you!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 9:40 am

    you really shouldn’t make jokes about 17th children like that . . . do you think we planned from the beginning to have 6? i’ll remind you of these things when you are pregnant with #17, i promise!

    * i’m gonna guess july 18th {since it’s my birthday and all!}
    * something tiny like in the 7-8 pound range
    * i’m guessing boy . . . just because everyone who i know that is pregnant right now and knows the gender of their baby is having a boy. EVERY. SINGLE. ONE.
    * and, i can’t even come up with good name ideas for the baby i have to name, i’m not going to stress myself out trying to name your little bundle as well, so you’re on your own!

    hang in there!
    shana and all

  2. Ashley permalink
    June 9, 2010 5:46 pm

    Oh what fun!

    Girl. Why do I guess this? I don’t know, but it just seems to me (and Grandma Sharon, apparently=)) that you will have another girl.

    No clue on the name front because I know I couldn’t even guess something as cute as what you will probably come up with!

    Date? Lets say July 17th (I don’t even know if that is really in the right time frame, but I’m pretty sure that is Heather’s due date!)

    And I agree with shana, that it’ll be a tiny little thing. Ainsley has always been so little and your belly seems so tiny to me still–so just a little punkin!

  3. Katie permalink
    June 10, 2010 8:02 am

    Boy
    His name will be Habukuk
    Date of Arrival 7/8/10
    7 pounds 2 ounces
    21 inches

  4. Grandma Mommo permalink
    June 10, 2010 11:36 am

    Girl
    Emma
    July 4th!
    7 lbs. 6 oz.
    20 1/2 inches

  5. Gramma GG permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:41 pm

    Shucks.
    I put my guess in the wrong blog entry.

    Gramma Mommo and I are pretty much on the same page in our guesses.
    Good one Gramma Mommo.

    I copy/pasted my post:

    Ok. Ok.
    I cannot bear NOT to comment.
    A girl. (afterall I guessed Ainsley right!..wink)
    July 4th…because what kid wouldn’t want fireworks on their bday!?
    7 7 1/2 21″ like you were.
    Name? No idea.
    Like Ashley wrote, you out did us all in beautiful names with your first.
    You look LOVELYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

  6. Pop Pop permalink
    June 10, 2010 10:39 pm

    7 7
    Born on 7/7
    Born at 7:07AM
    Name: Seven

    Its a great name for a girl.

  7. Grampa Ron permalink
    June 11, 2010 3:09 pm

    Boy (great male profile inside mommy)
    Born: July 10 (John Calvin’s BD in 1509)
    Name: Rion (Ri from Rick and on from Ron) or
    Rock (Ro from Ron and ck from Rick)or just use both.
    7#10oz
    20.5 inches

    No matter how you slice the numbers and letters, I can’t wait!

  8. Ashley permalink
    June 21, 2010 4:54 pm

    I must change one thing. I can’t believe that I forgot this.

    SHE=) will be born on JULY 10th! OF course!

Leave a Reply

