Skip to content

Weekend Reading

June 4, 2010

Getting online about once a week means that I have had to cut down on the number of blogs I follow and how much time I spend reading those I do follow. These are some posts I enjoyed briefly while at Caribou earlier this week. I’ve scheduled another post of links for next weekend, too. Have a great weekend!

Why Aren’t Christians Mourning the Oil Spill?: Jonathan Merritt (It is difficult for me to post only one of JM’s links since I have enjoyed so much of his writing; however, this one seems the most timely.)

the truth of the matter: SouleMama

Thoughts on Simple Living: New Urban Habitat

Why My Five-Year-Old had No Toys at his Birthday Party and the follow up post How to Throw a Messy Party (The Best Summer Kids’ Gathering You’ll Ever See!): Kitchen Stewardship

A Snapshot of Education In America: New Urban Habitat

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 5:05 pm

    Thanks for the Jonathan Merritt link. I must have missed that one. Have you read Green Like God? I have a review and an interview with him (!!!) coming up at SortaCrunchy.

    Great links all around. Judging from your links posts and your sidebar, I would say you and I have a lot in common!

    • June 12, 2010 2:44 pm

      Hi Megan,

      I just read “Green Like God” a couple weeks ago. My review/recommendation is coming up soon, too. 🙂

      I’ve visited your blog many times — love it!

Leave a Reply

