Skip to content

Feb. 11: I love…

February 11, 2010

… that when I’m awake for an hour overnight, Gadget is, too. I’ve spent a few nights in a row awake from 4:00-5:30 a.m. I wake up and can’t get back to sleep.

But, really, I don’t mind.

Because after about 30 minutes, Gadget wakes up and starts kicking and spinning. I love being awake with this little one. I feel more connected to this pregnancy simply because it’s familiar instead of unknown. I’ve loved these past few weeks of getting to know this little one’s movements.

So, my eyes might be sleepy and my head a little foggy. But it’s totally worth it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 6:29 pm

    Oh, you’re making me miss being pregnant even more than I already do! I was up so much when I was pregnant with Nora. It was so comforting and sweet to feel her moving around, almost like she was talking to me in her own little way.

  2. February 12, 2010 4:50 pm

    Kerry,
    I thought the same thing the other night — Like Gadget was having a special time with just Mama. Ainsley was in bed. Scott was in bed. And it was just the two of us (like I’m sure it will be many nights come July!).

Leave a Reply

