Skip to content

Today

August 10, 2009

Today…

I am thinking about errands, groceries, family, laundry, sleep, decisions, and sunshine.

I am thinking about autumn and southward-flying geese and apple orchards.

I am thinking about the past weekend, crazy and cozy.

I am quiet.

I am grateful for a sleeping baby.

I am unmotivated, leaving dishes unwashed and beds unmade.

I am smelling crayons from our morning playtime.

I am listening to lawn mowers and garbage trucks and the whirring refrigerator.

I am imagining fabrics and colors and baked bread.

I am tasting homemade hot chocolate and fresh cantaloupe.

I am feeling contemplative.

I am restless and at rest, searching and trusting.

Today, I know for sure that I am blessed.

P7270079

P7270115

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the house of the
Lord
forever.

Psalm 23

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

