Skip to content

Case in point…

August 6, 2009

Remember how I didn’t get to the Farmers’ Market yesterday? Remember how I am not buying groceries until the weekend, maybe later? Remember how I said that God provides?

I just picked 6 beans from the garden. As you can see, only 4 made it inside. And they are certainly not going to last long here in the house. They taste best right off the vine, if you ask me, and I need a snack.

Photo 38

After I picked the beans, Judy (our neighbor) asked if I wanted zucchini and cucumber; she just picked them this morning at her aunt’s garden. I said, “Sure!” And then…

Photo 39

Holy Jumbo Zucchini, Batman!

Thanks, Judy.

And thank you, Lord.

(By the way… there’s one bean left.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Daddy (Scott) permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:33 pm

    Dibs on the last bean!

  2. August 6, 2009 2:42 pm

    Umm… too late.

    • Daddy (Scott) permalink
      August 6, 2009 3:27 pm

      You must be feeling pretty magical, or muscial… 🙂

  3. Aunt Katie permalink
    August 6, 2009 3:53 pm

    Wow…that looks like some good veggies…..

  4. Grandma Mommo permalink
    August 6, 2009 4:29 pm

    Isn’t it cool how God provides – and so quickly! PTL! By the way, I tried the baked zucchini an it was nummy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

