Skip to content

New Poll: Excuse me, do I know you?

July 22, 2009

UPDATE: I know some weren’t able to view the poll. This might not solve the problem, but I’ve moved it closer to the top of the sidebar.

********

I’m interested in knowing a little more about YOU people out there.

Look to your right. On the sidebar. There’s a poll there. See it?

After you answer the poll, you can COMMENT on this post and let us know your name and how we might (or might not) know you.

Won’t this be fun?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandma Mommo permalink
    July 22, 2009 4:19 pm

    I am Scott’s mom, but I wanted to check more than one circle in the poll, because I feel I am also related to Amanda. She is a great daughter-in-law/love. πŸ™‚

  2. July 22, 2009 4:57 pm

    I tried to choose both “I know Scott” and “I know Amanda”, but it wouldn’t let me so I went with Amanda since I knew her first. I also wanted to check “I am a total stranger” but truth be know, I’m just totally strange!

  3. July 22, 2009 4:59 pm

    Oops, so in case you don’t remember . . . you know me because you (Amanda) used to work for my husband and you (both) graciously babysat our kiddos many a time, pre-Ainsley! You’re welcome for all the practice, I’m quite sure it is the main reason that you are such excellent parents. We love you, Mr. & Mrs. Silly!!!

  4. July 22, 2009 9:07 pm

    I’m Scott’s cousin!! πŸ™‚ Seems like just yesterday I was babysitting the Ginn kids during the summer months. Man time flies! And now Scott is a daddy! And a great one! πŸ™‚
    I feel old. 😦

  5. Jen Wallis permalink
    July 22, 2009 9:44 pm

    I tried to know both of you… but I guess I knew Amanda first… by like a day… πŸ™‚ I miss you lots and I love the Tuesday pic of Ainsley. I showed it to everyone who walked into the room. πŸ™‚

  6. Gramma GG permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:11 pm

    Obviously I am the exception here …
    I don’t see a poll on the right.
    I see “Stolls” on the right though.
    wink

    I am the mommy of Amanda, Mom-in-law to Scott & Gramma to Dear Ainsley.
    smoochie

  7. Stranger permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:52 am

    Sorry! I can’t see the poll.

    A newbie from MckMama’s blogfrog. I like to read for a while before I decide if I have enough in common with a blogger to subscribe and become a frequent commenter. So far your blog seems VERY interesting!

    If you’d like it to stay private for family/friends, let me know. I’ll leave. (but I don’t want to, ha ha, b/c your blog seems very interesting!)

  8. Aunt Katie permalink
    July 23, 2009 11:10 am

    I also had the same issue. I wanted to pick both Scott and Amanda since Im related to both…. Scott is my brother. Amanda my sister-in-law…

    Love you three!

  9. Meghan permalink
    July 24, 2009 7:22 pm

    Well, I would be I am Amanda’s cousin from her moms side of the family.

    Meghan

  10. Meghan permalink
    July 24, 2009 7:24 pm

    Oopps… geez, I noticed I can’t type in the previous posting… πŸ™‚ Why do I always notice mistakes AFTER I post my thoughts????

  11. July 27, 2009 9:14 am

    I work with Scott and my husband went to college with him and now we know you both!

Leave a Reply

