Skip to content

Great Grand Ginn’s

June 11, 2009

It occurs to me that I have never posted a photo of Ainsley with her Great Grandpa Ken and Great Grandma Betty (Grandpa Ron’s parents). We have taken photos with them before, but not with our camera. Finally, on May 23 we snapped a few pictures. Here are my two favorites. 

P5230020

I love the way Ainsley is reaching out for Grandpa’s shirt. I think he liked it, too.

P5230022

I also love the way Grandma gets right on the floor with Ainsley. 

Ken and Betty are two of the liveliest “old folks” I have ever met. I mean, Grandpa Ken watches “Prison Break” and Grandma Betty started a story like this recently: “I heard the phone ring, and I ran up the stairs….”. They are always quick to laugh, especially at themselves. I remember meeting them for the first time. Scott and I sat at their kitchen table and laughed and laughed. But it was the kind of laughter that comes from good fellowship, the kind that’s extra good for your soul.

We are grateful for the way Ken and Betty have demonstrated the joy of living simply and laying up treasures in Heaven. And we are especially thankful that as first-generation Christians, they have shared their love of Christ with their children, grandchildren, and now great-grandchildren. What a testimony they have been to the faithfulness of our God. 

Glad you finally made it on the blog, Great-Grand Ginn’s!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gramma Betty permalink
    June 12, 2009 3:14 pm

    Hi Amanda: Enjoyed the pictures and thank you for those lovely things you said about us. I guess we should almost be saints by now, but our halos tip a little.
    We are so grateful for our family and pray that each one of you love the Lord your God with all your hearts, minds, and souls. Love, Grams

Leave a Reply

