Skip to content

The mind of a blogger since April 29

May 11, 2009

At first I just needed a break from blogging.

Then I just didn’t have the time to blog. 

After a while, I got so overwhelmed with how many ideas I wanted to blog about that I couldn’t jump in and actually blog about anything.

And of course, there’s Ainsley. Our little punkin who lets us lose track of time with all the new things she shares with us. 

Eventually, we end up here. Still not having posted Easter photos. Still not having shown you pictures of Ainsley standing up in her crib. Still not having blogged a lick in almost 2 weeks. 

Having said all that, I’m still not ready to post all the photos from the last month (or two…). I’m still not in the mood to talk about the ickiness of triclosan (ick, ick triclosan!) in a new greenitude post. I’m still not going to get back on track with blogging. 

Instead, I’ll be going for a second walk to the park with Ainsley this afternoon. I’ll be cooking a BBQ chicken dinner for my hard-working husband. I’ll be so thankful that this is my life.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:22 pm

    You make me smile 🙂

    Not because of the BBQ Chicken dinner (although that makes me smile a lot!), but because of the joy you bring me with your words, your passions, your love.

    I love you Amanda!

    Thank you for taking the time to blog, but also taking the time not to blog. I love both of those and I think you choose when to do them well.

  2. Mommo permalink
    May 11, 2009 4:47 pm

    Wow. Tears in my eyes and down my face. 🙂 Thank you Amanda, for being such a wonderful wife and mother. I hope your Mother’s Day was special!

  3. Gramma GG permalink
    May 11, 2009 6:07 pm

    “Cooking and cleaning can wait ’til tomorrow.
    For babies grow up we’ve learned to our sorrow.
    So settle down cobwebs,
    Dust go to sleep.
    I’m rocking my baby
    and
    babies don’t keep.”

    Never apologize or feel guilty for being the best mommy to Ainsley.

    We’ll all be here when you and IF you decide to blog.

    xoxooxoxo

    Your mommy

  4. Aunt Katie permalink
    May 11, 2009 7:01 pm

    This brought tears to my eyes!!! So glad you are my sister and that you married my brother.

    Spending time with people far outweighs anything!!! Especially that beautiful little girl of yours.

    We had such a blast with you guys on Saturday. Struno and Wrigley had fun meeting their cousin for the first time.

  5. .elise.anne. permalink
    May 15, 2009 9:22 am

    yay for keeping balance! 🙂

    i for similar reasons (minus the ‘taking care of baby’ part!) had yet to make a blog.

    but i did it amanda! lets be blogging friends. eliseanne.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

