Skip to content

Take a (stat) guess, stat!

April 8, 2009

Shana, you must have raised 5 children of your own! Scott and I couldn’t believe it when we read your guess. Ainsley weighed in at 15 pounds, 1 ounce and is 27 1/2 inches long. I wasn’t planning on a prize, but since you were so stinkin’ close, I might have to send you a little treat. 

****************

Ainsley had her six-month check up yesterday (although she’s over seven months already). With a 20-minute wait, we had plenty of time to look at the fish in the waiting room aquarium. Ainsley’s never seen fish, and she was completely fascinated. She kept reaching for fish as they swam past. Almost as fascinating was the two-year old girl that came and starting talking to Ainsley through her pacifier. 

Want to guess her height and weight? And if you already know, please don’t spoil the fun!

Now give me a comment, stat!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 6:52 pm

    Alrighty . . . let’s say:
    15 pounds 12 ounces
    27 1/2 inches

    What do I win if I’m right?

    Shana

  2. Gramma GG permalink
    April 8, 2009 11:13 pm

    Well you two did an “unofficial weigh in” while you were here, so I won’t say.
    However, I would like to point out, Ainsley seems to be following in her mother’s footsteps!

    You weighed only 17 pounds at one year.
    21 pounds at two years.

    Yup!

    Your brother weighed 17 at TWO MONTHS and 36 at one year….as much as you and Grace weighed when you started Kindergarten.

    We had SUCH a blast with you three year this weekend!

    I miss Ainsley so much already!….and you and Scott too of course.

    wink

    Gramma GG

  3. Aunt Katie permalink
    April 9, 2009 7:53 am

    I will guess 18 pounds and 29 inches!!!

    Can’t wait to see you guys Sunday!

  4. Aunt Katie permalink
    April 9, 2009 1:24 pm

    Ok.. I am in suspense!!! What is her new weight and length!!!

  5. April 9, 2009 4:48 pm

    I guess 15 pounds, 1 ounce and 27 1/2 inches tall….
    I really want a treat!

    Scott

  6. April 10, 2009 4:16 pm

    Well, I’m really not all that great. I took Anna’s 6 month stats and made her a little taller . . . since they’re both the “non-chub” variety of baby and figured I’d be pretty close most likely! I love prizes, but you don’t have to send me anything . . . I just like knowing I was the big winner!
    Whoo Hoo!
    Happy Easter!
    The Stoll’s

Leave a Reply

