Skip to content

And the winner is…

March 20, 2009

Congratulations to Ashley! You’re the big winner of this week’s greenitude: small steps drawing! I’ll be sending you an eco-friendly prize sometime next week (or maybe the next…). I have an idea of what it is, but I need to check on a few things before I tell you what it is. How’s that for mysteriously annoying? 

The other winner today is…. ME! We celebrated my 25th birthday  with Caribou in the morning (love the new “Better Morning Muffin”), the chiropractor (my neck is getting much better), and a trip to Clearwater where we had lunch with my mom! We haven’t seen her since our last trip to Alexandria, and I was so excited to spend even a little time with the woman who made this day possible. Love you, Mom! I’ll post the photos from the lunch soon. 

When we got home, Ainsley napped while we watched basketball. We ate garlic pasta and carrots sticks for dinner (simple and delicious). Being all cozy and warm at home on a rainy/snowy spring day is the only way I’d want to spend my birthday. 

Thank you to everyone for your comments, emails, singing, cards, voicemails, gifts, and text messages wishing me a happy birthday. I had a wonderful day with my vacationing husband and toothy girl. I’m off to eat ice cream and oreos, organic of course! (That means I can eat more of it, right????)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 8:58 pm

    Boo hoo, I wanted to win!
    Happy Birthday (again). I got no Caribou today . . . but I did see my mom . . . and I have a toothy girl too, even toothier than yours. We’re up to 4!

  2. GREAT AUNT GINNIE permalink
    March 20, 2009 10:42 pm

    Amanda……HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Hope you had a great day. I just read your post and I think you did have a good day. Your birthday is an easy one to remember since Uncle Mike shares it with you. Have a good week end….Gin

Leave a Reply

