Skip to content

Take a guess!

March 16, 2009

ANSWER: Ainsley rode in a stroller! We’ve always just carried her whenever we’ve gone out to the mall, etc. (or I’ve worn her in a sling). With the warm weather on Monday, I couldn’t resist putting her in a stroller for a walk around the block. She loved it! I used the lightweight umbrella-like stroller we got from my parents (a garage sale find!).

I took her out again yesterday afternoon, and we found a slug in the yard when we got back. Ainsley was fascinated. With another walk before dinner. it’s safe to say I’m hooked. I sure hope spring sticks around… 

If I remember, I’ll take a picture of her next time we go!

Guess what Ainsley just did for the first time ever? 

A hint: It’s 65 degrees here today.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 6:50 pm

    My wife tells me I can’t answer.

    …but I know 🙂

    Scott

  2. GREAT AUNT GINNIE permalink
    March 16, 2009 9:10 pm

    hmmmmm…let’s see!!! I guess a bike ride, wagon ride, stroller or rolled over in the warm 65 degree weather outside and played in any left over snow. Am I close??????? 🙂

  3. Gramma GG permalink
    March 17, 2009 7:09 am

    Ummm….ditto Aunt Ginnie!

    Plus perhaps counted squirrels?

  4. JessicainFlorida permalink
    March 17, 2009 7:26 am

    I’m guessing she ordered a Caramel Cooler and sipped it while watching the silly geese swim around lake Phalen. No?

    Well I hope she got the Cooler at least! Hooray for warm weather.

  5. March 17, 2009 7:26 am

    crawled in the muddy grass? ok, maybe not!

  6. March 17, 2009 7:26 am

    saw a robin!

  7. March 17, 2009 7:27 am

    waded in lake phalen!

Leave a Reply

