Skip to content

greenitude: the story of stuff

March 5, 2009

A couple of months ago, Scott attended a CCDA (Christian Community Development Association) conference here in St. Paul. He came home talking about these things he learned about the process of how we come to create all our stuff, get our stuff, and dispose of our stuff. It was all very interesting, but we couldn’t find the website he was looking for. 

Last night before we went to bed, he found the website and we sat on the couch watching one of the most jam-packed, challenging videos I’ve ever seen. Instantly I knew I had to blog about it. 

It probably wasn’t the kind of thing to watch before bed since I then felt fidgety with the urge to write, think, speak, organize, act. 

I hope you will take the 20 minutes and 40 seconds required to watch this video. Try not to get stuck on the little things, like references to political parties/agendas or “global warming”. There is a bigger picture, a bigger message, and I think it’s one worth seeing and hearing. 

I’ve turned off the comments on this post, but you know how to reach us. And here’s something to look forward to: Scott will be guest-posting more on this video later this month. 

Click here to view the full video, The Story of Stuff

Want a sneak peak? Check this out. 

 

217x188_sos_banner005

Comments are closed.

