Skip to content

Vote for a Movie

February 5, 2009

Scott and I are possibly going to a movie next Friday night. There are so many great movies out right now; we’re going to have a tough choice to make. If the movie you’d like us to see isn’t listed, recommend it in the comments!

Please vote. I guess the poll is open until we decide on a movie.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. GREAT AUNT GINNIE permalink
    February 5, 2009 8:34 pm

    GO FOR “MALL COP”. I AM NOT A BRAD FAN AND I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THE OTHERS. I KNOW…….I DON’T GET OUT ENOUGH MYSELF!!!

  2. Gramma GG permalink
    February 5, 2009 10:36 pm

    I’m for Mall Cop too.
    Brad Pitt is overrated.
    Slum dogs sounds like someplace I don’t want to live.
    As for the others…I think they are too serious.

    I’d go for gaffaws and gummi bears and popcorn any day.

  3. February 5, 2009 10:47 pm

    I never go to the movies really, so don’t ask for my advice. I haven’t seen any of them! Have fun though!

  4. Becky permalink
    February 5, 2009 11:25 pm

    haha. this is HILARIOUS–that you have found this fantastic divice called “poll daddy”…

    you know…it’s a good idea. if you’re going to a movie, why not get your money’s worth?

    slumdog is the only one i’ve seen of all the options, so i won’t vote, but give you a little becky-review. I liked it…it was…very creatively done, as far as cinematography. the story is more about love than anything else, and perhaps some other kinds of love beyond the romantic kind. it’s an excellent snapshot into parts of indian culture, and some interesting takes on poor india and rich india…(music is by an indian musician and such)…it’s also humorous…and has equal light-hearted parts to not…

    but i don’t know how it compares to the rest, but i know it’s not a waste of money.

  5. Ashley permalink
    February 6, 2009 12:29 am

    I voted for Revolutionary Road, but I’m rethinking it, because you might be wanting a FUN night out and this is intense and disturbing. Leo’s performance is out of control amazing, but…yeah, not exactly a FUN night at the theater.

    So, instead I’ll vote for Slumdog. Its a little overrated, but it is good. Shiny and fun!=)

    The only thing I’ll say is DON’T see Benjamin Button. Words cannot express how much I disliked that movie. Your mileage may vary.

  6. Ben Paxson permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:14 am

    no brainer for Mall Cop

  7. Grampa Ron permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:20 am

    Okay, I see nobody voted for Gran Torino. Mommo and I saw it and really enjoyed the story (tears and all). If you can get past the two dozen or so F-Bombs (yep,that’s right–locker room talk), the plot is great and the message for our culturally diverse society is great. I’ve been a Clint Eastwood (Dirty Harry) fan for decades–“Go ahead, make my day!” We are going to see the PINK PANTHER (PG) tonight, so don’t rule out a good old fashion sound proof room 🙂 for some great laughs. I’m truly hoping for some interesting sound effects. Steve won’t let me down.

  8. Katie permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:28 am

    Im voting for Taken…It wasn’t on this list but great movie!!!

  9. Diane permalink
    February 9, 2009 1:32 pm

    Definitely Mall Cop. Something you’ll laugh at and love a lot, and be able to go home with a clear conscious about what you just viewed. CLEAN & HILARIOUS!!!!

    On another note: Ainsley is soooooooooooo precious!!! Thanks for sharing her with us!!!

Leave a Reply

