Skip to content

I want you to know…

December 10, 2008

Some updates:

Ainsley’s doing much better with teething. She’s figured out how to fit all 10 fingers in her mouth and even pull my fingers into her mouth. The Hyland’s teething tablets are helping, too.

She’s sleeping a lot during the night, but with an earlier bedtime lately has started requiring feedings overnight again. Oh well. I get to go to bed early, so I don’t mind.

The other day, Ainsley urinated on me. I was letting her be diaperless for a few minutes. In those few minutes, I let her stand up on my legs and she urinated right on me. It was unpleasant but oh-so hilarious!

It’s snowy here. And very very cold.

Scott’s busy with Christmas camp preparations. And shoveling.

I’m trying to get my act together for Christmas. The tree is up, and lit, and decorated. I put garland with lights and beads on the mantle. No villages this year. I’m trying to be realistic about what I can accomplish in a day.

I’ve had to give up straightening the house and washing the piles of dishes until I get in some work hours today. So don’t stop by for a visit. It’s a disaster with a capital D.

That being said, I have to say goodbye for now. My reward for completing 6 hours of work is that I get to blog again. I hope to blog again soon. And I know you understand my long absences. Thanks, people.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma GG permalink
    December 11, 2008 1:41 pm

    Don’t the word choices “pee-pee” “wee wee” “tinkle”
    sound better?

    wink

  2. Gramma GG permalink
    December 11, 2008 2:34 pm

    or cuter?

Leave a Reply

