Skip to content

Thanksgiving: Revisited

November 24, 2008

How do I put this delicately?

Ainsley’s spitting up all over the place.

I was so stuffed after yesterday’s Ginn family Thanksgiving meal and dessert (pie-eating ended around 4:00), that I didn’t eat again until 11:00 this morning. For those of you that know me, that’s a big deal. I didn’t even eat a late evening turkey sandwich — one of the best things about Thanksgiving!

So why is Ainsley’s spitting up left and right and down her shirt? What part of the Thanksgiving meal bothered her? (None of it bothered me!) I had only the tiniest portion of mashed potatoes since I already knew that potatoes bothered her. Any guesses? Here’s what was on the menu:

Turkey
Mashed Potatoes
Gravy
Cranberries with Cool Whip and graham crackers 
Orange Jello salad stuff (you Midwesterners know what I mean when I say “salad”.)
Green bean casserole
Stuffing
Sparkling grape juice
Bread
Corn Bake
Pumpkin Pie
Apple Pie (Dana makes the most beautiful pie!)

I’d love to avoid the food in question on Thursday… But what could it be?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma GG permalink
    November 25, 2008 9:54 am

    Goofy, huh?
    Who knows?!!?!

    Cranberries may be a thought: aciditc?
    The sparkle in juice?

    Its a guessing game.
    Who’d think potatoes would be a problem?

    In time, she will grow more accustomed to your diet.

    This too shall pass..or splat.

  2. Grampa Ron permalink
    November 25, 2008 4:18 pm

    I think Gramma GG has the inside track. Sparkling grape juice is my guess. Carbonation and grapes are tough on anyone’s system. Mix that with cranberries and corn and you have mega action (you know where).

Trackbacks

  1. Thanks-Ginn-ing « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

