Skip to content

Hi, remember us? (aka: I’ve got some ‘splainin to do)

November 20, 2008

I’M SORRRRRRRRY.

I know. Believe me, I know. I lose sleep over this stuff. Really. No one should be so deprived of Ainsley photos and news.

I’M SORRRRRRRY!.

Allow me to ‘splain:

  • My dearest, most bestest friend came to visit on November 7. Jessica and I had at least one Ho Ho Mocha from Caribou Coffee every day she was here. And, of course, we played Uno.
  • When Jessica left on November 11 (let’s not talk about that part), I adopted her cold. And then so did Scott.
  • Therefore, my mom came to take care of Ainsley (and the laundry) on November 14. She stayed until the morning of November 18, at which point I was about 98% better. Thanks, Mom!
  • In the midst of that, I started working from home on Monday, November 17.

And then there’s yesterday:
9:30 a.m.: Left the house and dropped Scott off at camp.
10:00 a.m.: Arrived at NWC with Ainsley to visit and talk with my boss
11:00 a.m.: Walked over to visit Grandpa Ron on the 3rd floor of Nazareth Hall at NWC
11:45 a.m.: Walked back to the car, and on the way met Scott’s RA (along with his wife and daughter) from freshman year.
12:00 p.m.: Back on the road, heading home
12:30 p.m.: Arrived at home and Ainsley had some lunch
2:00 p.m.: Ainsley falls asleep… and I almost do, too.
3:30 p.m.: Time to start getting ready to leave for the night — Ainsley eats, gets a change a clothes, and so do I.
5:00 p.m.: Rush out of the house (15 minutes behind schedule) to get to camp for Thanksgiving Dinner
5:13 p.m.: Stuck in traffic with a crying baby
5:30 p.m.: Arrived at camp and discovered why Ainsley had been crying — her hat was over her eyes.
6:00 p.m.: Ainsley meets about a hundred new people at Thanksgiving Dinner.
6:30 p.m.: Scott and I eat dinner after everyone else has finished. His boss’s wife carries Ainsley around the gym while we dine on a great feast.
7:00 p.m.: Ainsley eats and sleeps
8:15 p.m.: All three of us get in the car and head home.
9:30 p.m.: After a diaper change, a change of clothes, a bite to eat, and some play time, Ainsley’s ready for a bath.
10:18 p.m.: Ainsley’s asleep in her crib (a few hours ahead of schedule)
11:11 p.m.: Ainsley’s awake and eats
11:30 p.m.: Ainsley’s asleep in her crib (still ahead of schedule)

She didn’t wake up again until 6:30 this morning, when she ate and went back to bed by 7:00 a.m. Then she woke up at 10:30 a.m. I’m so grateful for days (or rather, nights)Β like this!

So can you see why I’ve been such a bad blogger? I’ll try to make it up to you with some great photos from the past couple weeks.

But not right now.

I have too much to do right now. But maybe tonight??????

Gosh, I hope so.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    November 21, 2008 12:47 pm

    I am so sorry, but I had to laugh hysterically at your “busy” day :).
    That kind of craziness hardly even describes a typical morning for me, not to mention days that begin at 7am and don’t ease up until 6pm (when Peter comes home from work).

    I know how you feel, though. I have been there too. You won’t realize exactly what I mean until you have 2 or more children, I suppose :).

    I also can’t believe she’s such a night owl! Both of my boys were in bed by 8pm at that age and not up until 7am (except for feedings, of course). I suppose you probably get more naps out of her, though πŸ™‚

    Ainsley is changing quickly. She is so so cute. With the busy holidays ahead, we’ll have to plan another cousins day in January or soon after :).

    Keep the pictureas coming,
    Molly

Leave a Reply

