Skip to content

Politics. Rhymes with Schmolitics.

November 4, 2008

Update: Ainsley’s not the only baby to vote… check this out!

pb040110

A few thoughts on Election Day:

  • What great weather! I’m excited to walk with Ainsley to our polling place at the rec center two blocks away.  
  • The most exciting part of Election Day? In only a few hours, normal commercials will return!
  • I wish I had spent more time studying up on our local elections. I am always overwhelmed when I see a ballot, realizing that I was grossly under-prepared for all the decisions I’d have to make.
  • I wish celebrities wouldn’t make their support for candidates so public and often obnoxious. It makes the candidates they support less appealing.
  • In my life, I don’t remember an election that wasn’t close. I just saw an electoral map from the 1980 election showing only seven blue states; only two in 1984. Reagan had it easy, huh, McCain?
  • Even after I vote, I’ll be an undecided voter.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    November 4, 2008 7:39 pm

    haha. thanks for the link. as soon as i saw that phrase “linked” i was like…hmmm…seems like something i blogged about…and then, lo and behold!

    um. i’m going to call you back. promise.

  2. Gramma GG permalink
    November 5, 2008 10:08 am

    I vote for Ainsley.

    Gramma GG

  3. Ben Paxson permalink
    November 5, 2008 2:35 pm

    So who did you vote for?

    You didnt say …nor did you even hint at it. lol

Leave a Reply

