Skip to content

Flashback Friday

October 10, 2008

Thanks to Shana for this fabulous Flashback Friday idea!

Before Ainsley was my baby, Henry was.

The short story: I took Henry home with me in summer 2005 after I graduated. He was my buddy and my antagonist (you wouldn’t believe how much flooring can be covered with couch stuffing). When Scott and I realized we couldn’t find an apartment for all three of us (dog-friendly apartments are hard to find and often too expensive or stinky), we gave Henry up to a wonderful humane society in summer 2006. He had a home within days. We don’t know where he is; we didn’t want to know. But I am sure he’s happy wherever he is — he’s such a happy dog.

Wasn’t he adorable? (Except for the couch-eating part.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gramma GG permalink
    October 10, 2008 12:35 pm

    Can you IMAGINE what Henry would have thought about Ainsley???? He never seemed to fully grasp his size….kind of a lapdog mindset in a boxer body.

    Pop Pop Rick would have been a nervous wreck with him and Ainsley in the same house!

    Mamamama

Leave a Reply

