Skip to content

It’s Now or Never, People

October 7, 2008

Taking inspiration from this pithy blogger, I asking challenging telling all of you, my readers, to post a comment because I am just too curious and bossy to let you read in silence. Based on my calculations (and you know how good I am at math), if I get one comment from each regular reader I should have about 25 comments. The other 117 hits each day are probably from my mom. 🙂

So I’m going on strike until I get 25 comments.

That’s right, you heard me: S-T-R-I-K-E.

So, let’s make this simple and fun. What’s your name (simple), town (simple), and favorite vacation destination (fun)?

Please don’t make me stay away too long.  I have so many cute pictures of Ainsley to post that I know you’ll want to see!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Pop Pop Rick permalink
    October 7, 2008 10:43 pm

    this will count as 24 posts and GG will make it 25.
    1. pop pop rick from alex and i like central florida.
    2. second verse same as the first.
    3. ainsley should go to mississippi to see grandma ruth.
    4. nothing could be finer than to be in carolina.
    5. last night i went to sleep in detroit city for nathan patton’s wedding in 2009
    6. boston at tampa bay, i know of an empty condo nearby.
    7. I PREFER ALL CAPS, LIKE THE TWINS ONE AINSLEY WILL WEAR.
    8. AINSLEY RUTH GINN LOOKS GOOD IN CAPS. DOUBLE MEANING
    9. RANDON THOUGHTS CONTINUE FROM POP POP, WHAT WOULD
    THANKSGIVING BE LIKE IN FLORIDA.
    10. DOUBLE DIGITS
    11. THE YEAR BENNETT GRADUATES IS 2011.
    12. I HAVE NOT USED ONE EXCLAMATION POINT YET. THE TRUTH IS YOUR MOM SITS IN THE DARK AND I CAN NOT SEE
    THE KEYBOARD VERY GOOD OR OTHERWISE I BE ALL OVER THAT EXCLAMATION POINT, ALL OVER THAT POOL AND ALL OVER THAT SHUFFLE BOARD COURT.
    13. SITTING HERE DOING THIS MAKES ME REALIZE THAT TYPING CLASS IN 10TH GRADE DID NOT STICK.
    14. SUNNY IN PHILADELPHIA IS THE FUNNEST SHOW ON TV.
    BUT I DO NOT THINK PHILLY ITSELF IS ALL THAT FUNNY.
    15. ITS UP TO YOU NEW YORK, NEW YORK. THE POST SEASON WITHOUT DEREK JETER(CHANTING) DUN, DUN, DUN, DUN, DUN.
    16.AINSLEY IS CUTE IN ST. PAUL, ALEXANDRIA, COON RAPIDS, FLORIDA, AND ALL OVER THAT SHUFFLE BOARD COURT.
    17. !!!!! I FOUND IT!!! MY EYES ARE ADJUSTING TO THE LIGHT.
    18. YOU KNOW WHERE IT IS REALLY LIGHT, FLORIDA!
    19. I WILL TRY TO NOT OVERDO THE !!!
    20. THE DESERT IS NICE THIS TIME OF YEAR.
    21. GG LIKES IT HOT UP HERE ON THE MAIN LEVEL, AS THEY SAY “SOME LIKE IT HOT” (STARRING MARILYN MONROE)
    22. ANGIE DICKINSON HELLO. (INSERT LARRY KING VOICE)
    23. I CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE AINSLEY RUTH GINN, and amanda and scott too.
    24. how did the vikes win last night. i watched all of it and it still baffles me. who dat

    GG WILL SUPPLY NUMBER 25 AND THEN SHOW PICTURES!!!

    Pop Pop Rick

  2. October 7, 2008 10:45 pm

    25. You are a gifted writer Dahmanda! You know how much we love reading your blog. But…let’s face it,
    WE WANT PICTURES MISSY!

    Mammama

    P.S. I don’t check it 117 times a day. Dahdee says he accounts for SOME of those clicks too.

    wink

  3. JessicainFlorida permalink
    October 8, 2008 9:27 am

    Who could possibly follow Grandpa Rick and Gramma GG? Those are some pretty amazing posts, there.

    I am afraid that you will truly hold pictures of Ainsley hostage if people don’t comment, so I am taking time out from my job to post this. If the school goes under and I lost my job, I am holding you responsible, Missy!

    Sorry I couldn’t answer when you called yesterday. I’ll try later today. Missing you so much I almost can’t breathe…

  4. October 8, 2008 9:43 am

    shana, roseville, a kid-less place where i can read a book and visit with kirbs

  5. Daddy (The new one) permalink
    October 8, 2008 12:11 pm

    I must answer as well since I do check the blog everyday. I am Scott and I get to live with Amanda and Ainsley in St. Paul. I know Grandma’s and Grandpa’s, it’s just not fair! 🙂

    My favorite vacation spot is anywhere with Amanda and Ainsley. Nevertheless, my new favorite location is Orlando, Florida. However, I do still love Colorado, so that would be a close second.

    I think Pop Pop Rick, myself, and Ainsley should consider #6 on his list very carefully in the next few days!

    Scott

  6. October 8, 2008 12:31 pm

    scott,
    just you wait until your dream vacation spot does NOT include anyone but amanda (that’s would mean no ainsley!) . . . the day is coming. although those kiddos are always super fun to come home to after you’ve had a little time away!

  7. Katie permalink
    October 8, 2008 12:48 pm

    My Name is Auntie Katie.. Im from Coon Rapids.. And favorite vacations spot.. Orlando!!! I have gone their every summer since I have been with Ben, I didn’t get to go this summer….But none the less I love it!!!

    Hi Ainsley.. hope you are doing well.. can’t wait to see you again soon.

  8. October 8, 2008 2:20 pm

    Your blog is a bright spot for me every day (every work day that is, ’cause I don’t have computer fun at home right now)! 🙂

    I’m Karen (with Patrick, Tucker, and Darby) from Fridley, and my favorite vacation spot is Lake Havasu, Arizona…but, ANYWHERE that’s a plane ride away will do right now! I’d love if it were a bit farther…then I’d be in Franfurt, Germany with my sister. Or, in West Palm Beach, Florida where my parents are vacationing right now. Or, somewhere in the Great Smoky Mountains. Or, maybe back to one of my other favorite spots–Beartooth Pass, Montana!

  9. Laura permalink
    October 8, 2008 2:50 pm

    Here’s my comment! 🙂
    Laura, from Eagan and absolutely LOVE Colorado, particularly Estes Park

  10. Molly permalink
    October 8, 2008 3:50 pm

    Hi, I’m Molly. Laura, from Eagan, who posted above me is my sister. Her and I are Scott’s cousins.
    I am from Farmington, and I just love vacations in general. It doesn’t really matter where it is to me. This is probably because vacations are not really something that happens to me very often :). Maybe more so when the kids get older.
    I do love both Colorado and Florida, though.

  11. Mommo permalink
    October 8, 2008 4:39 pm

    I’m Grandma Mommo – Ainsley’s “other” Grandma and Scott’s mom and Amanda’s mom-in-law/love 🙂

    Of course, my favorite vacation spot is Duluth, Minnesota – even with having broken my wrist there this summer while attempting to walk on a rocking rock. 🙂

    Amanda, you are a terrific writer!

  12. Annie permalink
    October 8, 2008 9:50 pm

    Hello.
    Im second cousin annie.
    My favorite vacation spot is….
    Colorado 🙂

    I really really want to see pics of Ainsley
    so everyone had better post…
    or else.

  13. GREAT AUNT GINNIE permalink
    October 8, 2008 10:56 pm

    HELLO….THIS IS GREAT AUNT GINNIE UP HERE IN BAXTER MN. MY FAVORITE VACATION SPOT IS MEXICO….ANYWHERE ON THE CARIBBEAN SIDE WITH THE BLUE…BLUE WATER!!! HONESTLY…I’D GO ANYWHERE SUNNY AND WARM WHEN WE HAVE WINTER HERE:) MY ANSWER TO POP POP RICK ON QUESTION 9 IS….LET’S FIND OUT!!!!

    GIVE AINSLEY A KISS FROM US. SHE IS SO SO CUTE..SPIT UP AND ALL.

  14. October 9, 2008 7:29 am

    i want to edit my favorite vacation spot: it is MOPS! (you don’t even have to travel too long to get there). honestly amanda, mops at central tonight, 6:15-8. you should totally come! i think going to mops was one of the best mothering decisions i made those first few years and i wish i would have discovered it sooner (like maybe the day before jacob was born!) i’ll call you later to harass you a little more and hopefully talk you into coming!

  15. Meg permalink
    October 9, 2008 10:42 am

    Amanda, Lets get together! Let me know a good day for you and Ainsley (and Scott if he’s not at work or weekends are better for all involved). We are happy to come to you or have you over here…if you can get through the toys, clothes and piles of to-do’s covering my floor on any given day :O)
    You are also invited to join us at Hope Community Church every 3rd Friday of the month at 10am for Moms group, we just hang out and chat and play with the babies usually, pretty low key.

    Ohh…I love vacationing anywhere, lately I cant wait for the kids to get bigger so we can go to Disney World together. Also, I loved Italy. haha. :O)
    Hope you 3 are doing great!

  16. Gramp G permalink
    October 9, 2008 4:05 pm

    Grampa G from Coon Rapids soon to be Ham Lake(POP POP’s counter-part). Favorite vacation spot–that’s easy–anywhere with mommo on the Goldwing–preferably two-lane winding roads with temps in the upper 70’s.

  17. Jen Wallis permalink
    October 9, 2008 6:04 pm

    DUDE!!! You KNOW how much I HATE people telling me what to do… it makes me want to do the opposite. Grr.

    Jen
    Minneapolis
    Seattle

    There.

Leave a Reply

