Skip to content

Not Me Monday!

October 6, 2008

What a weekend! We had a big shower for Ainsley in Coon Rapids, which I’ll share more about later this week. After such a busy Saturday for both Ainsley and me (and Scott, too!), I skipped a Sunday football nap and decided to go shopping instead. I just could not take my elastic waistband maternity pants another day! Scott stayed home with Ainsley for 4+ hours while I wandered (mostly aimlessly and absentmindedly) through the mall. Both my shopping trip and Scott’s time at home were a big success. If only I had the energy to actually use the button and zipper required to put on my new jeans…

*********

Now for Not Me Monday… inspired by my charming kids.

I did not sleep in a spit-up dampened shirt two nights ago because I was too tired and it was too dark to get another shirt. And I did not sleep in that same shirt (now covered in dried spit up) last night because I forgot why it was in a heap on the floor next to the hamper.

I did not fall asleep for 15 minutes while Ainsley was wide awake on my lap because I was too tired to keep my eyes open.

I did not eat equal portions pot roast and apple crisp for lunch.

I did not forget that Not Me Monday is today and scramble for these three wussy “not me’s”. And I don’t wish that “Not Me Monday” was on a different day because I always forget.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2008 9:15 am

    I am still amazed that you continue to accomplish writing this wonderful blog! I look forward to “catching” up with your family each week this way.
    I can’t believe I haven’t met Ainslie yet…

  2. October 7, 2008 11:10 am

    Hunny Hunny….you are doing a FABULOUS job being
    a Mommy. WHO cares that you have a smelly shirt on and that pot roast and apple crisp make a meal?

    Ainsley loves you JUST THE WAY YOU ARE!
    And so does that Prince Charming you married.
    And so do I…and Dahdee…and Bennett..and Grace.

    Besides, zippers and buttons are overrated.
    This is why God invented elastic.

    Mamamma

  3. October 7, 2008 8:49 pm

    i haven’t gotten into the whole “not me monday”, but i do have to add that i’m sure i did not spray fabreeze on joe’s sheets today after he wet his bed last night, because i had just washed his sheets a couple days ago and didn’t feel up to doing it all over again on an already busy day!! that would be pretty gross, huh? oh well!

Leave a Reply

