Skip to content

Not Me Monday

September 29, 2008

Update 9/30/08: I did not totally forget to link back to MckMama’s blog.

****************** 

Here we sit. I’m paying bills/blogging. Scott’s cuddling Ainsley. And this is our life. It’s wonderful.

It’s time for a second installment of Not Me Monday. Buckle up!

***********

I did not just think about Disney World for the 17th time in the last week when I typed “Buckle up” in the previous sentence. That phrase doesn’t remind of the “Buckle Up!” sign on the way out of Disney with the Mickey hands snapping together a seat belt. I am not that desperate for a Disney fix.

And speaking of Disney, I did not choke on a carrot chunk earlier tonight due to my excitement over the upcoming release of “Sleeping Beauty” on DVD. That was certainly not followed by princess-like singing and hair tossing.

I would never stop blogging mid-sentence because I was too tired to be creative. Not on Not Me Monday. I am too self-conscious for that and —

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2008 4:57 pm

    HILARIOUSSSSSSSS! Loved the “hair tossing” part!
    ahahahha

    I miss Disney..you can miss it too!

    We can book lunch in Cinderella’s Castle and this time
    NOT BE EMBARRASSED to be photographed with Cinderella!
    We can feel okay fighting for a place in line this time when we are holding Ainsley!

    CANNOTTTTTTTTTTTT wait to SEE you, and by you, I mean Ainsley on Saturday! Maybe even Friday morning!

    wink

    Gramma GG

  2. October 7, 2008 2:30 pm

    I would love to say how I got to you, but I have no idea! A follower of mycharmingkids and praying all the time. You are funny! My youngest daughter (age 4) is a girly-girl and hair-tossing and princess-singing is her favorite thing! Had to drop by and say hi!
    CountryMom

Leave a Reply

