Skip to content

Some New Things

September 26, 2008

Oh so many new things to share…

Earlier this week, Ainsley took her first try at a pacifier. She was nice enough about it, but clearly she’d prefer to find her thumb, which she seeks desperately while she cries and then ends up frantically sucking on her knuckles.

Ainsley’s also talking a lot more now. Grunting. Moaning. Screaming. Cooing. We love it. Often it’s accompanied by really dramatic gesturing. She’s going to talk with her hands when she grows up.

She also experienced her first trip to Peapods. I think she liked it, but probably not as much as me. I’m totally in love with that place. I am always coming up with reasons to visit.

She also slept through the night this past week. From 1:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. One diaper change and 10 minute feeding during the night. Woohoo! We have not repeated this feat, but it is definitely worth celebrating.

Ainsley got a gift from her Great Great Grandma Ruth this week. It’s a book of Bible stories. It’s a very fitting gift from such a wonderful woman. We are truly blessed to have Grandma Ruth in our lives.

When Ainsley coos and smiles in her sleep, we call them “puppy dreams”. But I like it better when Scott says that she’s dreaming about Jesus.

And finally…

Last night, I placed my almost-one-month-old baby girl in her crib on her tummy while I went to spit out my toothpaste (glamorous…). In those few seconds, something amazing (and probably accidental) happened. When I got back to her crib, Ainsley was on her back. Even though it was 1:24 a.m., I rushed into our bedroom and woke up Scott to share the news. There was a lot of excitement in the Ginn household at that early morning moment. And the best part? I think she wore herself out in the process because she was asleep shortly thereafter.

Now for the real reason we’re all here: photos. And there are tons. More to come.

 

Meeting Ben McMullen

 

 

Sleepy girl on Monday

 

 

Oh my gosh… I just love her face! (4 week birthday)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gramma GG permalink
    September 27, 2008 9:31 pm

    OMGOSHHHHHHHHHHH…SHE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!

    She’s filled out so much more in a WEEK! She LOOKS
    LIKE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU ROSIE!…(sorry Scott…next week she may look like YOU!) She WANTS her THUMBYYYYYYY! I cannot stop looking at her! I think she misses me!

    Gramma GG

Leave a Reply

