Skip to content

“Not Me!” Monday

September 23, 2008

Welcome to the first edition of “Not Me!” Monday! MckMama launched this fabulous and highly therapeutic posting concept on her blog (one of my small obsessions), and I’ve decided to join the fun! Yeah, yeah. I’m a day late. But I wrote all of these yesterday, but I wasn’t able to post them until now. So there.

Here are my first Not Me’s, all from Monday:

I did not wake up with a cookie hangover from the 6-8 cookies I ate before bed the night before. And of course I wouldn’t make the same dietary mistake in the middle of the afternoon.

I did not leave four dirty diapers sitting out all day from in hopes that Scott would clean them. That would be both unsanitary and mean.

I did not eat apple crisp and ice cream for “dinner” because we had a couple of friends over for dessert and I hadn’t eaten dinner before then. That would be unhealthy.

I did not eat a McDonald’s double cheeseburger and small fry for “dessert” at 9:15 p.m. because Scott offered to pick it up. That would be even less healthy.

I did not obsessively check and re-check the VCR programmer to make sure I was taping the season premieres of “How I Met Your Mother” and “Heroes”. I wouldn’t reason that I should give up taping “Big Bang Theory” just to make sure I had enough tape to get all of “Heroes”. Furthermore, I did not worry about sharing this information on my blog for fear of being judged about 1) my love of television and 2) the fact that I was using a VCR to record my shows because we are so behind the times of TiVo’s and DVR.

Anything you don’t want to share?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2008 12:08 pm

    I did this too. It was so fun..

  2. Cousin Ashley permalink
    September 23, 2008 11:11 pm

    just finished watching how i met your mother, even though i have a 600 am call time tomorrow. a girl needs to have priorities!

    heroes will be another night. (good tv watchin’, rosie!)

Leave a Reply

