Skip to content

Baby Baby Baby

September 6, 2008

Highlight of the last few days:

Her umbilical stump fell off. Welcome to the world of belly buttons, Ainsley!

Now sit back and take part in our favorite past time — looking at Ainsley.

Look at those eyes!

 

Babywearing… I love it. Almost as much as I love sleep. (Okay… maybe I don’t love it that much.)

 

Ainsley’s first trip to the pediatrician’s office. She is back up to 7 pounds, 11 ounces. No needles this time! Dr. Bye said that Ainsley is doing very well. The next planned visit is at 2 months.

 

This pose cracked us up for 5 minutes last night. I was almost crying I was laughing so hard!

 

Work it! 

 

 

 

I don’t care if blue is for boys. I think she looks beautiful in blue. 

 

But so pretty in pink, too!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2008 5:21 pm

    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH…..
    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH….
    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH….

    I think she misses Gramma!

    I think she is sooooo COOOOT!

    You need to move nearer to us!

    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    Gramma GG

  2. Pop Pop permalink
    September 6, 2008 6:17 pm

    You are soooo boring!
    What Ainsley Ruth needs is MORE Pop Pop to play with!

    She needs to learn MORE NEW poses.
    She is soooooooo BOOOO-tiful!

    P.S. I had something fall off me the other day but I don’t know what it is….I’ll keep you posted.

    Ha Ha

    Pop Pop

  3. Annie permalink
    September 6, 2008 7:14 pm

    Little Ainsley is just cute as a button 🙂
    Can’t wait to see her!
    annie

  4. Gramma GG permalink
    September 7, 2008 10:15 am

    P.S. Your dad and I are VERY FAMILIAR with that
    “fist near the face” pose….Our dear Ainsley is trying
    to FIND HER THUMBIE-FRIEND who she was so fond
    of “on the inside.”…..just like her Mommy.

    Gramma GG and Pop Pop

  5. Becky permalink
    September 7, 2008 3:44 pm

    wow, she’s cute. tell ainsley i like her nose.

    is that weird? well, whatev. hey, i’m working on the photos…almost done…

  6. Cousin Ashley permalink
    September 7, 2008 5:20 pm

    I can’t stop looking at her pretty pretty baby fuzz hair! What a beautiful color!

    The pictures just get cuter and cuter, lady!

Trackbacks

  1. 17 months old « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

