Skip to content

Six random thoughts on Aug. 26th

August 26, 2008

No baby yet.

 

******

 

Somehow, we’ve ended up with three boxes filled with painting tools in the basement. Thankfully, I’m a nesting nut right now, so it’s being taken care of.

 

******

 

I couldn’t take it anymore. Maybe it was all the makeover shows. Maybe it was the reality show about salons. But I had to get my hair cut. And it was wonderful. However, when I waddled in and answered my stylist’s obvious question with, “5 days ago,” I am not sure who was more nervous about my water breaking while in the chair — me or the stylist.

 

******

 

This morning, I stepped on something in Grace’s bathroom in the basement and punctured a tiny hole in the ball of my foot. Feet can really bleed!

 

******

 

I started writing in Gizmo’s baby book yesterday.

 

******

 

I talked to my dad this morning (Big Papi/Poppy). He said that Gizmo and I are just “too smart.” He believes it’s a sign of intelligence that I’m not in labor yet; after all, why would anyone want to be in labor? Apparently, we’re “smart like Charlie” as they say in the Freitag house. (But don’t worry — we’re all praying Gizmo and I get stupid really soon!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2008 6:18 pm

    I don’t know about anyone else but I’d like to see a picture of your makeover haircut?

    Hi to Scott and Grace!!

    Love.

  2. August 26, 2008 10:12 pm

    I think I just figured something out… Wasn’t Charlie a dachshund your Dad couldn’t resist? I’m guessing he had other attributes.

    Love again.

    I’m thinking of you everyday. Can you tell?

  3. August 27, 2008 10:27 am

    Hunny Hunny……with all the random thoughts I live with
    24/7….YOUR random thoughts CRACK ME UP!!!

    Sitting in Caribou, giggling not-all-so-quietly to your post….you have to KNOW what a LOVELY DISTRACTION your writing has been for the “fam” here.

    Giz will show up soon….guaranteed.

    Praying for you THREE always!

    Mamamama and Dahdee

  4. Great Auntie Sue permalink
    August 27, 2008 11:15 pm

    Well………..I suspect “somethin’s” happening with no posts from the mother to be……………waiting to hear. Thinking of you……hope all is well
    Auntie Sue

  5. Great Auntie Sue permalink
    August 27, 2008 11:18 pm

    If you hurry, baby could share a BD with Grampa RIck! Just a thought!

  6. Meg permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:15 pm

    Hi Amanda and Scott!
    Hopefully you read this after bringing home Gizmo from delivery, but as we obviously have no control over the births of our children, that may be unlikely :0)
    Glad to hear you are being treated so well Amanda! You’re right, these last moments with it being just the 2 of you are so precious!

    Hope to hear Baby Gizmo has arrived soon. We’ve had a couple scares this week with our own baby getting anxious to join us (we’re still 4 weeks from our due date….so hopefully Baby waits a little longer) which makes us impatient to meet our own little joy :O)

    Love and prayers to you guys.
    Meg.

  7. shana & crew permalink
    August 31, 2008 11:26 pm

    i cut my foot the other day and it bled FOREVER — so, i hear ya cluckin’ sister.

Trackbacks

  1. Skipping September « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

