Skip to content

Information is Power

August 20, 2008
  • Due date: The halfway point between 38 and 42 weeks of pregnancy
  • Only 4% of babies are born on their due date
  • No one knows exactly what triggers labor

 

“Um. Yeah, Pam. Information is power.”

 

 

Empowered with the facts above, I am not discouraged that Gizmo is still resting comfortably in my drum of a tum. These days of waiting are good. They mean I get to rest, get groceries, scrapbook, restack all the diapers, and blog. I mean, c’mon, I’m not just twiddling my thumbs over here.

 

But I am growing somewhat impatient. So I am off to distract myself with breakfast, a walk on the treadmill, laundry, and scrapbooking.

 

I’ll post again later today with an update from our afternoon visit with Dr. Syal. See you then!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    August 20, 2008 10:12 am

    I like the t-shirt and I love The Office!!
    Good luck at the doctor today. Make sure you let us all know if you are starting to dialate and such yet.

    What an exciting time :).

  2. The Daddy-to be permalink
    August 20, 2008 11:31 am

    Hmm… I wonder what it would be like if Dwight K. Schrute was our doctor instead of Dr. Syal. Any of you office fans have any ideas on what that would be like?

    I imagine that Dwight would take it very seriously, but I don’t think he would do very well based on the conversation he had with Toby about the female anatomy. Anyway, just a thought.

    All funniness aside, I am also growing less patient, although I am enjoying a quieter week this week since camp is done. However, once the baby comes quiet won’t exist, so I will continue to be as paitent as possible. Still, I can’t wait to hold Gizmo in my arms and to see Amanda hold the baby that she has carried and protected for these past nine months. What a joy it will be!

  3. Mommo permalink
    August 20, 2008 2:32 pm

    I started putting my camera in the car today – just in case! Those stats are a bummer. but only God knows when Gizmo should arrive, and it is so great that we can trust in Him. We have been praying every morning in our office for a safe and healthy baby and mamma. Can hardly wait!

  4. gregintx permalink
    August 22, 2008 2:34 pm

    HURRY UP GIZMO !

    Hang in ,it’s all in Gods timing.

    Blessings, and Joy !
    Greg

Trackbacks

  1. Time to Let Go of Time. « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

