Skip to content

40 weeks

August 20, 2008

Well, here we are. August 20, 2008. It’s a date we’ve been anticipating since December 18, 2007. No matter when Gizmo arrives, this date will always mean something to us. It’s the first due date of our first child.

 

We visited Dr. Syal again today. For the first time, my blood pressure was not “gorgeous.” It was a little high when I arrived, but it was back to normal by the time we left (they checked it again before they let us leave). We blame the receptionist for the BP spike; for some reason, she just kinda stresses me out. 🙂

 

Gizmo’s heart is thumping along just fine. Not much else to report from this visit.

 

We had my homemade BBQ chicken pizza for dinner, and now we’re settling in for the night. I’m totally exhausted. I took a nap-and-a-half today and would have slept much longer but had to get up for the appointment. I guess all that nesting wore me out.

 

Here’s the last (we hope!) weekly belly pic!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Benjamin j McMullen permalink
    August 20, 2008 8:37 pm

    I love your BBQ chicken pizza!

    Dudes I miss you guys a lot and am so excited for you. I will be praying for you as you complete the last lap in this glorious childbirthing race!

    Love, ben

  2. August 20, 2008 10:49 pm

    We drove as far as Janet’s house today and wondering if we’ll have a chance to meet the newest twig on the family tree while we’re here visiting. Meanwhile we’ll be thinking of you and praying that all goes well for the three of you.

    Did we hear correctly that Gizmo will make his/her debut at St. Joe’s Hospital? We’re familiar there ourselves as that’s where 3 of your aunties were born – a little trivia for you.

    You’re looking for name suggestions?… It’s summer Olympics; how about Olympia for a girl? Olympia Dukakis is doing alright with that name. She hasn’t won a gold medal, but she did win an Oscar. As for boy’s names, we have no experience, but how about Ole’? How’s that for inexperience?

  3. August 21, 2008 1:08 pm

    You COULD NOT be ANY CUTER!!!!

    WOO HOO!

    With no internet service at our house yet…
    and relying on Caribou’s wireless down the road….
    Bennett’s phone suffering breakage in the move….
    Dad out of town….
    and
    ME having sucked up my cell phone charger in the vacuum
    as I texted you earlier….

    I am more than a bit NERVOUS that I WON”T KNOW
    EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW!!!

    I have put all my hopes in finding a replacement as quickly as possible in our local Target/Wallyworld.

    So “do me a solid” Rosie…and don’t “hatch” just yet!

    Stay OFF that treadmill too!

    wink

    Mammamama

Trackbacks

  1. One Year Ago Today « The Ginn’s

Leave a Reply

