Skip to content

39 Weeks

August 13, 2008

Hello Faithful (and often Silent) Readers!

(I know you’re out there… I can see the “hits” increasing…)

 

No baby yet. And that’s okay with us. Scott is finishing up camp this week (go Scott go!), and I am wrapping up things here at work for my (temporary) exit on Friday. As exciting as it would be (and obviously God-ordained) to have Gizmo arrive RIGHT NOW, we are grateful for the uneventfulness of “no baby yet”.

 

I don’t have a photo to upload right now that shows off my rock hard abs, but as soon as I do, I will add it to this post. Probably right here:

 

(See? I told you there would be a picture here!)

 

Our official due date is one week from today. And I know you’re all clicking the site often to see if Gizmo is now [fill in real name here]. Hang in there with us while we wait. And until there are cute pictures of [fill in real name here] to add to the blog every five minutes, you will have to put up with more bulging belly shots of Mom.

 

Lucky ducks.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    August 13, 2008 1:45 pm

    I am getting anxious to hear that “real name”!!

    Hang in there, this could possibly be the best week of your pregnancy…everything’s in order, and after Friday, every day is fair game (hopefully you can make it through the week still pregnant). How exciting!!

    Well, since this big event could possibly take place before your next blog, I just want to say that I hope everything goes perfectly smooth during your delivery and that you have a big, fat, healthy baby :).

    We’ll be expecting an e-mail announcement when Gizmo is no longer Gizmo.

    Hang in there,
    Molly

  2. August 13, 2008 2:07 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Mamamma

  3. Meg permalink
    August 13, 2008 4:42 pm

    The Final Lap!
    I’m glad to hear baby is waiting for camp to be done for Daddy Scott’s sake, but I know you are both probably going crazy with anticipation! :O) The last days are some of the most surreal, but Gizmo will be here before you know it!
    We are so excited for the both of you, you’re going to be overwhelmed with the love and joy your baby brings you. Amanda you are going to do fantastically during delivery!! You’ll both be great parents, and the great part is there is no such thing as spoiling a newborn so bring on the hugs and kisses and endless snuggles!
    Rest up. We’re excited for more good news!
    -Mark, Meg, Emma and Baby Hintz

  4. August 13, 2008 6:27 pm

    Amanda~ I do remember you! Thanks for reading and leaving a note. I’m enjoying reading yours now too! I’ll be sure to keep reading. I love the name Gizmo. Hahah! Wow, only a few days left. The last few days always seem to go by so slowly (sorry if that sounds discouraging:) because you know it’s ALMOST time. I wish you the very best and will look forward to reading about the experience. Hang in there! Blessings to you all.

  5. August 13, 2008 8:44 pm

    Oh I am so excited about Gizmo’s arrival!!!!!

    I can’t wait to see him/her!!!

  6. August 15, 2008 10:00 pm

    You look adorable! Lil’ Gizmo looks to be doing what he’s suppose to… filling out.

    I think of you everyday and so glad you ALL got through this week. Relax and enjoy the anticipation. [Fill in real name here] will be in your arms real soon.

    I’d like a chance at that name contest. The Olympics has got me feeling a little competitive. How about a hint??

    LoVe to you ALL,
    Aunt Janet

Leave a Reply

