Skip to content

Blech.

July 24, 2008

This is how I feel about eating. Blech. It’s Lucy’s word in the Peanuts comic strips when Snoopy gives her a big wet kiss. And it perfectly describes my feelings for eating right now.

 

Don’t get me wrong — I’m hungry. I’m just sickof eating. I dread that walk to the fridge. That opening of the cupboard doors. That ziploc bag of trail mix in my desk. Blech.

 

I haven’t heard other mom’s complaining about this. I might be on my own with this one. But if you have any advice or sympathies (or ideas for ways to satiate my hunger while still enjoying the act of eating), I sincerely welcome your comments. Since we still have a few weeks to go, I’m all ears.

 

In the meantime, I’m going to go grab my fruit and yogurt from the office refrigerator.

 

Blech.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. GREAT AUNT GINNIE permalink
    July 24, 2008 7:08 pm

    HMMMMM…….SOUNDS TO ME LIKE YOU NEED A LIL’ JUNK FOOD MY DEAR!!!!! YUCK IT UP A BIT!!!!! IT’S ALL GOOD!!!!

  2. becky permalink
    July 24, 2008 8:30 pm

    okay, this has nothing to do with eating…

    but here’s a sweet news story i think you should think about in relation to the title you give your baby for the rest of his/her life.

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080724/ap_on_re_au_an/new_zealand_bizarre_names

  3. Mamamama permalink
    July 28, 2008 10:41 am

    I agree with your Aunt Ginnie! A bit of “junk food” with your routine foods will increase your appetite…ruffles potato chips come to mind…mmmmm.

    Also EVERYTHING tastes better when SOMEONE ELSE
    cooks it, so consider grabbing “to go dinners” from
    something other than fast food: Applebees, Perkins,
    TGIF……

    Since Gizmo took up residence your tummy & now is taking
    over the place, it IS more or less an obligation to eat well.

    Also, save your beverage for a good half hour BEFORE or AFTER you meals/snacks. This way you’ll have room for food.

    YOU LOOK GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT by the way!

    mmamama

Leave a Reply

