Skip to content

Because this blog is called “The Ginn’s”

July 16, 2008

My husband has brought it to my attention that the links on the right, “Things We Love,” are really things that I love. He might like or appreciate those things, but “love” is not quite the right word for his feelings.

 

He has asked (more than once) that we add some links that more accurately reflect things that he loves. I agreed that this was a great idea and said that he is more than welcome to add some of his links to the blog. It turns out that he didn’t want to add them himself; rather, he wanted me to add them on his behalf.

 

So it is with love for my husband (and not necessarily for his links) that I added the new link you see on the right, http://espn.go.com/. More links may be added as time goes on. Until then, Scott, consider this my olive branch. Because this is your blog, too, even if I hog it more than the sheets on our bed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mamamama permalink
    July 16, 2008 6:00 pm

    Scott…may I also suggest another “thing YOU love” site?

    http://www.doritos.com

    Oh yeah….bring on the ROLAIDS!

    The Mom

  2. Tony permalink
    July 18, 2008 2:07 pm

    Wow-I stumbled upon the Ginns! Scott, you were probably about…not sure…young…the last time I saw you (Word of Life church). Ask your parent’s if you’re drawing a blank…

    Anyway, your family was one of my favorite families at church growing up. I think your parents always had a smile on their faces.

    Anyways, nice to run into your blog-I’ll have to keep tabs on you guys.

    Tony Cooper

  3. The Daddy-to be permalink
    August 20, 2008 11:54 am

    Hey Tony,

    I don’t know if you will have read this or seen this by now, but I do remember you and your family. It is fun to see a familiar name show up on the blog. I hope you and yours are doing well. I will make sure to let my parents know that you found our blog!

    Scott

Leave a Reply

