Skip to content

33 Weeks

July 3, 2008

Less than 50 days to go!

 

Last weekend, we went to Alexandria for our last trip before Gizmo’s arrival. I realize now why women don’t travel much during pregnancy. After the traffic-jammed 3 1/2 hour drive, I was cranky, tired, hungry, needing a bathroom, and very uncomfortable.

 

On Sunday, we went to the Vikingland Marching Band Festival in Alex to watch Bennett do two things at once: walk and play trombone. (Just kidding, Boomy!) Great Grandparents Weitzel came along. It was fun to visit with Papa Bud and Grandma Marcy, and it was a perfect day for a parade!

 

This summer has been one filled with construction. They are building a new parking ramp and re-routing the road on campus at NWC. The annual summer construction is constant on our highways and major roads. And now it’s hitting us close to home; in fact, it’s right outside our front door. (Thanks, Scott, for all the pictures of the equipment!)

  

 

   

 

 

 

Fortunately, the view from the side of the house is much better! I have my very own clematis “Flower Tower,” just like Grandpa Vern’s. And I just love it!

   

 

Scott told me last night, after we finished reading The Snowy Day to Gizmo, that I really look pregnant now. He thinks I’ve grown more in the last week than in any other week. (And note our freshly painted doors — thanks, Grace!)

 

 

Happy 4th of July!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    July 3, 2008 9:13 am

    Amanda,
    You look great! I’m sure it’s tough being pregnant in the summer. I know the humidity really got to me, even in the spring.
    I enjoyed your construction pictures from the outside of your house, but I would really LOVE to see more of the inside of your beautiful place :).
    Are you taking Gizmo anywhere to see the fireworks tomorrow night? Happy 4th!

  2. Grampa Rick permalink
    July 5, 2008 9:30 am

    You flowers are so very PURPLEY! Our neighbors in Iowa, Vickie and “P.P.” used to have them too. You had your picture taken on their steps with these flowers in the background when you were in your 4th of July Kiddie parade costume–The Statute of “Liverity.” The costume was made from MILES of curtain sheers and a load of aluminum foil.

    You were three-years-old then and still afraid of the 4th of July “fire-rucks” so we watched them from the safety of our bathroom window.

  3. JessicainFlorida permalink
    July 7, 2008 7:23 am

    So many beautiful pictures in this post (except the construction ones, of course!)

    Mama looks gorgeous and definitely bigger. Daddy is absolutely right. I love, love, love your flower tower and I wish my thumb was not so black. I am so glad you have a chance to make your home pretty with plants.

    Speaking of pretty home, Auntie Grace did a fabulous job on the doors! I wish I could be there to see the whole thing in person.

    I love you and Scott and Gizmo…all the way down here in the pressure cooker of Florida.

    Auntie Jess

Leave a Reply

