Skip to content

Colossal Appetite

May 6, 2008

I need to spend more time in God’s Word. This desire is not out of a sense of obligation or guilt, which is often what leads to back into the pages. I am just craving it, like food off the grill in the middle of January. I have been in a long winter of bland soups, and I just really want a 4th of July burger.

 

I heard a verse from Colossians this afternoon that I really liked. In my attempt to find it, I couldn’t get past the first few verses of the book. For my own healing, for my own health, I want to walk through Colossians. I hope you’ll travel with me.

 

Colossians 1:1-2

Greeting

1:1 Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and Timothy our brother,

2 To the saints and faithful brothers [1]in Christ at Colossae:

Grace to you and peace from God our Father.

 

Grace and peace, adelphoi. I know I need both.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:06 pm

    Hi Honey! I know we talk most of the time, but I wanted to write to you on this subject.

    I am very encouraged by your desire to read God’s Word. It inspires me to do the same. As I simply read the first to verses, my heart was filled with the same sense of wanting more. It’s amazing that a simple greeting can do that.

    Anyway, I want you to know how much I love reading your blog and how much I love seeing your heart through your writing. It inspires me to love you more and more importantly to love Jesus more!

    I love you,

    Scott

Leave a Reply

