Skip to content

Please say “hi.”

April 9, 2008

Hi,

 

Okay. We’ve have nearly 80 views on this site today — a new record. So I’m wondering — who are all you people? To quote a fellow blogger, “You may be a stranger, but you’re not a stalker.” It’s okay if you just want to peekat the site and then go about your business. But if you want to say “hello”, then please do!

 

So here are my thoughts:

  • If I know you, then I would really enjoy hearing from you.
  • If I don’t know you, then I would really like to meet you via my blog.
  • If you know all about Scott or me through our family or mutual acquaintances, but we don’t know you at all, then I think it’s time we met! So introduce yourself.

 

I understand you might be embarrassed because “everyone” will read your comment. Or you feel like you have to say something really eloquent. But don’t worry about it! On my very first post, my brother-in-law the banker emailed me to point out a typo. I have a bachelor’s degree in writing. And I had a typo. Any ideas I had about blog perfection ended pretty quickly. (By the way, don’t go searching for the typo in my first post — I fixed it immediately out of embarrassment! I am still un-learning perfectionism.)

 

This is your official invitation to comment. Can’t wait to hear from you!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tabitha Bast permalink
    April 9, 2008 5:27 pm

    Hi! I’m pretty sure your new found popularity is due to grandparent pride as the mother formerly known as GiGi has forwarded your blog to a few of her dearest friends ( her email contacts. )
    Seriously, thank you for letting her share with us and congratulations. You both look beautiful as does Gizmo.

    Tab

  2. Vicki Pulley permalink
    April 9, 2008 10:24 pm

    Hi I am from Tn. I met your mom on Yahoo Mail Group she is so kind and sweet she has help me out with Suzanne more than she knows. Your baby pictures are awesome good luck with every
    thing!! Vicki Pulley TN.

  3. Diane permalink
    April 10, 2008 1:18 am

    Greetings from Las Vegas! Your blog managed to appear through an email your Mom, GG, sent! We met through some wacked out company, but we’ve grown up and moved on….well, we’ve moved on. Thanks for sharing your wonderful news and I’ll keep you and your growing family in prayer, especially your Mother. 😉 This is such an exciting time and I pray you and Scott will be absorb every awesome moment. Peace In to Peace Out, Diane

  4. Diane permalink
    April 10, 2008 1:20 am

    See, I do typos, too. Check out the above message….. “will be absorb…”

    We ARE friends!

  5. April 10, 2008 7:22 am

    Hi. We are in-person friends, not online friends. 🙂 But, since I haven’t talked to you in so long it feels like we are online friends.

    I read your blog every day! And, I will email back this weekend, I promise!

Leave a Reply

