Skip to content

Halfway There

April 3, 2008

Scott and I are marking our 20th week of pregnancy this week. We’re halfway there!

We have an ultrasound appointment on Tuesday, April 8. It’s the appointment where we could find out the baby’s gender, but we want to be surprised on the big day. So until that day comes, Gizmo will continue to be Gizmo, “a device or part whose name is unknown”.

My little cousin Michaela is certain Gizmo is a girl and was kind enough to suggest the name “Linda”.

Do you have a hunch about Gizmo’s gender? Feel free to post! We welcome your gender-guessing and due-date wagers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ron Ginn permalink
    April 5, 2008 7:57 pm

    I am pretty certain that there is a 50/50 chance of Gizmo being a boy or girl. I know God already knows, and that’s good enough for me.
    As far as the date goes, I am choosing three. First, I can easliy see Gizmo being born on August 16. There is a full moon that day. I think that would be God’s way of having nature share in the celebration of a new life on earth. A second date would be August 19. That day is National Aviation Day. I can see Gizmo one day flying Cessna airplanes for MAF. Last, August 30 is the day of a new moon. God would also be pleased to quiet the evening sky while Gizmo makes (her or his) way into the world. A new moon for a new child. Ok, I know I took three dates, but if you snooze you lose. You know, maybe Gizmo will be born on August 21, the first day of the State Fair. Yes, a state celebration for our new grandchilde. Well, I guess I claimed four dates.

  2. April 7, 2008 11:20 pm

    I totally concur with Grampa Ginn’s point on the 50/50 odds on Gizmo’s gender. wink

    On due dates…………hmmmmm……

    I say your due date since YOU ARRIVED ON YOUR DUE DATE!

    Grampa “Rit” hopes for 8-8-08.

    Of course, 8-27 is a nice day too as you well know.

    I love the idea you are wanting to be surprised by Gizmo’s arrival as either a “boy” or a “dirl.”

    We felt that way too while expecting you three dang kids.

    Of course, technically only Bennett’s gender would have been accurately known by the ultrasound ordered the day before his arrival.

    Nonetheless, we opted out of SURE ANSWERS on your genders….I always thought KNOWING that was a bit like hiding your own Easter eggs.

    What’s the FUN in THAT?

    Gramma GG

Leave a Reply

