Skip to content

Things to love about family

March 13, 2008

In the past few months, I’ve developed a deeper appreciation for our families. Even though we don’t spend as much time together as we all wish we could, I feel more connected to them now than I have in the recent past. And their support has meant so much to us as we enter this new phase of life. When I miss my own family, I usually picture this image from when we told my parents we’re expecting:

This weekend is going to be very special because we get to spend most of it with our families — a rare occaision, indeed.

On Friday, we’re celebrating our 24th birthdays with Scott’s family. I’m hosting all six of us for the first time. As with all my parties, it is centered on food. And as with most Ginn-family parties, we will probably end up playing games, which is perfect because I’m a game nut.

On Saturday: We’re celebrating our 24th birthdays with my family. This will be the first time they’ve been to our house since our moving day, so we’re really excited. REALLY EXCITED.  There will be food and very loud talking because it’s what we do at Freitag-family gatherings.

This weekend is going to be awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JessicainFlorida permalink
    March 14, 2008 12:50 am

    Holy prolific, Batman! You are setting the bar pretty high for posting pace.

    I love this picture of mom and dad-Freitag. It’s just so THEM.

    Have a blast celebrating your 24th birthdays family-style.

  2. March 28, 2008 8:33 am

    the look on dads face is priceless but mom looks horrible

Leave a Reply

