Skip to content

I love this man.

January 14, 2013

IMG_1744Scott, a willing participant and human bucket during Thaddeus’ crazy piling project

My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me. 
-Jim Valvano

*****

IMG_1719

Basking in the sunset, Hawaii 2012

What a happy and holy fashion it is that those who love one another should rest on the same pillow.
-Nathaniel Hawthorne

*****

IMG_1741

My father used to play with my brother and me in the yard.
Mother would come out and say, “You’re tearing up the grass.”
“We’re not raising grass,” Dad would reply.
“We’re raising boys [and girls].” 

-Harmon Killebrew

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    January 14, 2013 2:43 pm

    Yes, he is pretty great!!! But so is his wife!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

